About Us - School Governing Council

School Governing Council

The Adelaide East Education Centre AGM is held every March, during which time new Council Members are elected.

The current Governing Council consist of the below members:


Chairperson:   Brenton Altschwager

Secretary:       Tanya Dodd

Treasurer:       Shiladini Wijethunge

Members:        Angela Carlesso, Tanya Lewis, Lisa Phillips, Rosa Aiello


Dates of Meetings in 2019

Term 2

Wednesday 22nd May 6pm to 7:30pm

Wednesday 29th June 6pm to 7:30pm

Term 3

Wednesday 14th August 6pm to 7:30pm

Wednesday 18th September 6pm to 7:30pm

Term 4

Wednesday 6th November 6pm to 7:30pm

Wednesday 4th December 6pm to 7:30pm

All parents are welcome to attend the meetings.  Please contact the Office for more details about the School Council.